Guy with the tattoo of my name

Tattoos-swati

When he was around

I felt like I sinked

He made my heart pound

He smiled, he winked

~~~~

Those twinkling eyes

Gave me deep desire

That dimple cheek

Burned anonymous fire

~~~~

From the start of the day

To the middle of the night

I still think of that smile

Impel me hold him close and tight

~~~~

His presence was inciting

To adore, to admire

His aura was subduing

To love, to aspire

~~~~

His eyes said, he is mine

Lips said, its merely my imagination

For me , It was purely love

For him, It was entirely infatuation

~~~~

He said, he doesn’t love me

Put all those shines and scents to end

Than why did he tattooed

And  wrote my name on his hand

~~~~

Now when he left me

with my sorrow, tears and my pain

I’m submerged in thought of

The guy with tattoo of my name

~~~~

signature

17 thoughts on “Guy with the tattoo of my name

  1. fantastic..swatiji.,its not a poem but story of love passion and sacrifice.

    Now when he left me

    with my sorrow, tears and my pain

    I’m submerged in thought of

    The guy with tattoo of my name……..
    why…..its has to be so.??????

    • thnx a lot Sunil ji…
      It has to be this way…because this is the way love happens and stay in your heart forever even though person left!!

      • I am also wondering …. why???
        But there must be some reason….

        “उनकी भी रही होंगी कुछ तो मजबूरियां
        युही कोई बेवफा नहीं होता “

Leave a Reply

